January 21 2009: President Frank Dialogue's First Press Conference/The Media Response

Covered by ABC, CBS, MSNBC, CNN, PBS & Fox News

 

President Frank Dialogue: Ladies & Gentlemen from the press, greetings!...I am sure you have a bunch of questions for me, so here I am: fire away!

CNN: Mr.President, Leslie Schaff, from CNN...We certainly do have many question...but let me ask one very obvious one: Is that a gun you are carrying, in a holster on your side?

President: Hi, Leslie...yes it is...why do you ask?

CNN: Well, Mr.President, and I think that I can speak for most of the reporters here. we have NEVER seen a President carrying a firearm; are there guns in the White House now?

President: Leslie, there have always been guns in the White House; it's just that you press folks never see them...I am protected by the Secret Service...I assure you they are all armed...and they always have been while protecting a US President...now, why do I, personally, have a firearm?...because as good as the guys and gals are who are protecting me, and they are the best, I like to have a little insurance policy of my own...I am trained in the proper use and maintenance of a firearm, and am alos trained in safety procedures...and, as you might have heard, I was threatened a number of time during my campaign.

CNN: But, Mr.President, what kind of message does that send to the American people, that a President brings his own handgun to a Press Conference?

President Dialogue: Hopefully, it sends the American people the message that their Commander-in-Chief takes his own security seriously and personally, and also that he believes in the Secon Amendment to the Constitution!

A loud commotion, bordering on pandemonium breaks out......

President: Calm down everybody...I can't answer questions with everyone shouting...(waits until quiet is established)...OK, next question!

MSNBC: Tom Callaghan, MSNBC here...Mr.President, you have certainly come in with a bang, so to speak...But, you have declared martial law in the United States of America...this has never happened in our democracy...what clear and present danger, so to speak, prompted such a draconian measure, and by a new President...already, people are saying that we have elected a dictator!

President: No, Tom, I am not a dictator...Although I outlined ten essential points for my action in my innauguration speech, I will elaborate...That is the reason for this press conference, to talk to the American people and the press...First of all, there will be no curtailement of basic freedoms: Congress was sworn in yesterday, and they will continue to function, although I will not put my signature on new legislation for a period oftime...the courts are functioning...the Press is functioning...all the major networks are here...nobody is telling you what to say, nor will anyone from my Administration do so...people are going to work and school, doing what they normally do in their everyday lives...the only thing closed is Wall Street...and they need a vacation anyway...and we need to do and are doing a lot of checking there...as I said yesterday, this declaration of Martial law is not directed against the average citizen, but against...

MSNBC: But, Mr.President, martial law???...Is there some kind of clear and present danger to the nation, has al-Queda or...

President: (holds up his hands) Tom, just to prove I am not a dictator, what would have happened to you if you had rudely interrupted our ex-president Bush like you just did me?

MSNBC: Mr.President, we need to know...

President: (holds up his hands again) Tom, respectfully, if you shut up for a minute, I will give you a complete answer...OK?...OK...Well, at least you guys are showing some life, and a little spirit in questioning authority...OK...a clear and present danger?...first, one: the US has already received threats, through 'backdoor channels', today even, that it would be 'very dangerous for the US to pursue a policy of making changes or eliminating the Federal Reserve Bank'...I won't elaborate on these threats now, but that's why I have sent troops from the National Guard to NYC, on Wall Street and at some other financial centers...also, my nationalization of JPMorgan/Chase and CitiBank is also causing threats...BUT, the second threat I moved on was the most immediately critical...under our ex-president George Bush, a number of 'contracts' were given out to private & FOREIGN companies, to 'guard' our strategic NUCLEAR facilities...this means civilian nuclear power plants, nuclear waste sites, and, the most insane of all, MILITARY sites where nuclear weapons and materiel is stored...do you understand what I am saying...let it sink in for a minute...FOREIGN & PRIVATE CONTRACTORS have had access to our nuclear weapons & materiel..........(pause)...............With these 'contractors' doing our security duties, it makes me a little nervous....Might have an accident....All right....as of last night and today, all of these foreign contracts have been dissolved, and troops from the National Guard, the Army, Air Force & Navy have removed any 'contractor' guard from their posts, all over the United States...some of these guards have been taken into custody for questioning, and we have launched an investigation into anyone, foreign or domestic, who was involved in the setting up and carrying out of these 'contracts'...


 To be coninued.....




Leave a Reply.